Good Morning, Cookie Cookie!

[Say the above in your best Cookie Monster impression]

I have not made a single cookie in the month of December, which nearly criminal considering how much I:
1) Love cookies
2) Love to bake
and
3) December is INTERNATIONAL Bake a Shit Ton of Cookies Month

What is wrong with me?!?!?!? I straighten up, fly right, and get back in the kitchen for a serious Cookie Baking Fest. I certainly have a great deal of awesome cookie recipes to pick from. Here’s a few I’ve come across in just the past few days:

Mint-Chocolate Ravioli Cookies from <i>So Hungry I Could Blog</i>

– I do so love the ladies over at So Hungry I Could Blog, but they’re really out doing themselves with their “Holiday Dozen” series, featuring twelve holiday cookie recipes. The Mint Chocolate ravioli cookies are my new obsession. I can’t deny the power of the pastry pocket!

Veganthropology gets a little Pennsylvania Dutch/Lancaster Amish action and shares an awesome recipe for vegan Whoopie Pies. She even adds a little peppermint to give them that ho-ho-holiday touch.

Gingerbread Drag Queen from Food for the Thoughtless

– Okay, I’m a little bit in love with Food for the Thoughtless’s Gingerbread Drag Queen. Uh, or, er… rather, I’m in love with the hilarious mind that came up with this rather novel Christmas swap cookie. (If you haven’t yet, check out Michael’s blog. It’s one of the funniest, most charming food blogs online.)

– Oh, Katie @ Sweettater – You had me at cornmeal. My cornmeal renaissance continues with this delicious-looking share of Martha Stewart’s intriguing cookie recipe for Lemon Cornmeal Cookies.

– Hey, Two Cheap Vegans, if cookies are really a “sometimes” food then why do they taste delicious ALL OF THE TIME? Huh? Answer that! And while you’re mulling over that question, make me some of your Ginger Molasses Cookies. Quick, it’s been like three hours since I had a cookie!

Okay, take it away, Cookie Monster!

5 responses to “Good Morning, Cookie Cookie!

  1. I love cookies. I love Cookie Monster. And this made me laugh a lot because we bake so many cookies at Christmas and I eat them and eat them and eat them (quality control, of course) and at some point I get a little loopy and I start opening all the tins of cookies and inhaling their sweet smells and start singing ‘C is for Cookie’ and making all sorts of happy food noises as I stuff my face and mumble the Cookie Monster song. SP is never quite sure what to make of my Cookie Monster behavior.

    • The holidays come with their own set of rules, one of which being that you can gorge on cookies all day, every day, and you won’t suffer any consequences. Well, aside from maybe a manic sugar high.

  2. Hey thanks so much for mentioning my recipe! Let me know what you think if you try it out and keep an eye open for my recipe for traditional Italian tri-color cookies (veganized) next week!

  3. How fabulously kind of you to mention us! It seems like we’re doing oh-so-much but when it’s only six cookies each over a month, well, I swear it’s not too bad ; )

  4. Pingback: Vegan New York Deli-Style Black and White Cookies « Veganthropology

Leave a Reply

